Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Nitro Stampede

Default Nitro Stampede

Hey all
    ive been repressing it for nearly 3 years, but i can hold it no longer, i need another nitro truck
    ive been looking at the traxxas nitro stampede, i have the electric stampede and i love it to bits, but is the nitro version the same? does the .15 engine have enough power to shift it? does anyone have any comments or complaints about this truck?
    the ez-start would be binned from the start btw, it would be pullstart all the way
    cheers all
    Roo

Default Re: Nitro Stampede

I have a Nitro and electric pede and love them both. The nitro ran good with the Pro .15 but it runs great the the 2.5r. It's a very fun truck and very strong, you will not be disappointed.

The Pro .15 is a nice engine, and has some descent power. Mine has lasted a long time in my Nitro Sport. You also wont have to worry about any shifting as the Nitro Pede is only a single speed transmission.
    Is this thing still on?

whats the duribility like on these trucks? i had a t-maxx and it broke every single time i took it out, id rather much like a truck that you can use at least 1 full day without something going wrong
    are they complicated trucks? from the diagrams they seem pretty simple, but knowing traxxas you have to take the whole bloody thing apart just to get at something minor loke the brake disc or the shock towers

I dont have one myself, Ive got the Nitro Sport. They should be pretty straight-forward to work on, not bad. They are pretty tough, but the usual parts will break on you after time. Castor blocks, rear hubs, shock towers, and a-arms are usually the first to go. If you had aluminum or replacements of those you would be set. (Oh and obviously RPM for the arms )
    Is this thing still on?